Nasarawa Assembly clears 15 commissioner nominees

THE Nasarawa State House of Assembly (NSHA) has screened all the fifteen commissioner nominees sent by Governor Abdullahi Sule of the state.

The Speaker of the House, Hon. Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi announced their confirmation on Tuesday after completing the screening of 6 commissioner nominees who appeared for screening at the floor of the House in Lafia.

“If we will recall on Monday, Oct.21 2019, the House has screened , Ahmed Baba Yahaya (Toto LGA) Philip Dada (Karu LGA), Othman Bala Adam (Keffi LGA), Dr Abdulkarim Abubakar Kana (Kokona LGA).

ALSO READ: SARS officers allegedly attack community, vandalise shops, arrest man in Jalingo

“Obadiah Boyi (Akwanga LGA) Yusuf Aliyu Turaki (Awe LGA), Dr Salihu Ahmad Alizaga (Nassarawa Eggon LGA) Dogo Shammah (Wamba LGA) and Prof. Otaki Allahnanah (Keana LGA).

“And today, we have screened the remaining 6 commissioner nominees which are Haruna Ogbole Adamu (Obi LGA), Ibrahim Musa Ekye (Doma LGA), Mrs Fati Jimeta Sabo (Nasarawa LGA), Abubakar Muhammed Imam(Lafia LGA), Hajiya Halima Ahmadu Jabiru(Lafia LGA) and Mohammed Bashir Aliyu(Lafia LGA).

“The above-screened nominees of Monday, Oct. 21 and Tuesday, Oct. 22 are hereby confirmed after the House found them worthy of their appointments,” he stated.

The speaker urged the confirmed nominees to rule the people of the state with the fear of God and to discharge their duties without fear or favour if finally sworn in by the Governor.

It would be recalled that on Oct. 16, Gov Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State submitted 15 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as members of the state executive council.

The Governor’s letter was read by the Majority leader of the house, Alhaji Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) at the floor of the house.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More