Buhari nominates 5 for CBN Board

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has sent the names of five nominated persons to the Senate for clearance into the board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

The five persons represent the five geo-political zones in the country.

They include Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo -North East; Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko – South East; Professor Mike I. Obadan -South South; Dr Abdu Abubakar -North West and Adeola Adetunji -South West.

A statement issued by the Special Adviser to the President on media and publicity, Femi Adesina, in Abuja on Wednesday, explained that the nomination was in accordance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007, President Muhammadu Buhari, Wednesday, forwarded the list of his nominees to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).


You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More