Ajimobi appoints TESCOM, hospitals management board

Oyo govt resuscitates Fashola farms, other
Oyo State Governor Abiola Ajimobi

The Governor of Oyo State, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, has approved the appointment of Chairmen and members of the Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM) and Hospitals Management Board (HMB), with immediate effect.

As contained in a statement by secretary to the state government, Mr Olalekan Alli, released on Wednesday, Mr Bashiru Ajibade will serve as Chairman of TESCOM while Dr Goke Adeyemo is to chair the Hospitals Management Board.

Other members of the newly constituted TESCOM board are Messrs Ojo Omoyeni, M. K. Ogunkunle, Laide Afolabi, M. R. Arinola, Ibrahim Bolomope and Mrs Margaret Babalola who will serve as members.

For the Hospitals Management Board, Mr Rasaq Oladele, Mr Diran Olabisi; Mrs Funmilayo Ogundipe Anuoluwapo, Mr Esuola Olabayo Sampson, Dr Jare Adegbola, Dr Adediran Oyeyinka and Mr Femi Yusuf, were appointed.

Besides, members of the Education Trust Fund will be inaugurated on Monday, with President, Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Chief Onikepo Akande to serve as chairperson.

Meanwhile, the Oyo state government has urged residents of the state, especially property owners or developers, to be wary of some individuals parading themselves as government taskforce to extort money.

Director General, Bureau of Physical Planning and Development Control, Mr Waheed Gbadamosi gave this warning in Ibadan, on Wednesday, urged residents to be circumspect and identify the veracity of the people who pose as government’s revenue collectors.

He stated that the government’s task force was only mandated to check for necessary documents from property owners and not mandated to request for money.

Gbadamosi however assured that the state had put in place measures to arrest the development.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More