FG approves reconstitution of solid minerals dev fund board

THE Federal Government, on Thursday, approved the reconstitution of Solid Minerals Development Fund board, with Alhaji Uba Saidu Malami as its Chairman, while Hajiya Fatima Umaru Aliyu Shinkafi will serve as Secretary, respectively.
Until their appointments, Alhaji Uba Malami from Nasarawa State, Geological and Entrepreneur, served as Vice President, Industries, Abuja Chambers of Commerce, while Hajiya Fatima Shinkafi from Zamfara State, served as Chemist, former Chief Executive, Zamfara State Investment and Property Development Company and the state Commissioner of Commerce and Investment.
In a signed statement by the Deputy Director, Press, Federal Ministry of Mines and Steel Development, Ambrose Momoh, a copy of which was made available to the Nigerian Tribune in Abuja, announced other members as followed: Mr Demola Gbadeghesin from Oyo State Electrical Engineer Mining Investor operating Tin and Lead/Zinc Mines and Prince Theo Iseghohi, Edo State, owns a multi-purpose mineral processing facility-processes barites, bentonite, gypsum, limestone, talc, etc., Managing Director of Nishan Industries Limited with mines in Cross River state.
Others were Mr Samuel Ogbu Eze from Ebonyi State, Accountant, former banker and operator of mining concerns. Corporate Members: Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN): – To be nominated – Dr Uwatt Bassey Uwatt Bankers committee: Ms Yinka Mubara (Bank of Industries)