Gov El Rufai appoints board members, others for agencies

Gov Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna  State on Monday appointed new members of the management team and boards of some agencies, as part of continuous efforts to strengthen Kaduna State government structures.

A statement by Special Adviser on Media and Communication, Mr Muyiwa Adekeye, said that new Executive Directors and a Secretary had been appointed to Kaduna Internal Revenue Service (KADIRS),  to work with the Executive Chairman, Dr Zaid Abubakar.

The statement listed Jeremiah Adams, Mohammed Lawal and Simeon Kato as Executive Directors of KADIRS, while Aysha  Mohammed was named as the Secretary/Legal Adviser.

ALSO READ: Breastfeeding: Board wants establishment of creche in MDAs in Bauchi

It said that Ishaya Anka had been named chairman of Local Government Service Board and Magaji Sadiq, Mahmud Zailani and Cecilia Musa are Permanent Members representing  Zone 1, Zone 2 and Zone 3 respectively.

Adekeye said that Dan Ndackson had been appointed as Chairman of Pensions Bureau, while Prof. Salamatu Isah was appointed the Executive Secretary of the  Bureau.

‘“Dr  Zayyad Tsiga is now the Executive Secretary of Kaduna State Residents Registration Agency and Abdullahi Bayero is the General Manager of Kaduna Agricultural Development Agency (KADP), while Usman Danbaba is Special Assistant to the Governor,’’ the statement read.

According to the statement, Dr Suleiman Tahir is now the Chairman of  Kaduna State Industrialisation and Micro Credit Board and Mustapha Shittu is the Executive Secretary.



N2.5trn Voted For Federal Roads In 20 Years
THE Federal Government has in the last 20 years allocated the sum of N2.542 trillion to construction and rehabilitation of federal roads, Tribune Online findings at the Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, as well as the Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, have revealed. The allocation was made during the administrations of four former leaders of the country; General Abdulsalami Abubakar (1999), Chief Olusegun Obasanjo (1999-2007), Alhaji Umaru Yar’ Adua (2007-2010) and Dr Goodluck Jonathan (2010-2015) and the current… El Rufai

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More