Amosun sends 2 additional commissioner- nominees to assembly

Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State has forwarded the names of two additional commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly for screen and confirmation.

The Speaker, Mr Suraj Adekunbi, made this known at Tuesday’s plenary when he read a letter from the governor to the house.

The nominees were Miss Aderonke Onadeko and Mrs Abiola Okogie.

Adekunbi called on the new commissioner-nominees to appear before the House tomorrow with 30 copies of their curriculum vitae for screening.

Also, at the plenary, the assembly adopted the interim report which recommended extension of the caretaker committee of the Amalgamated Motorcycles and Riders Association of Nigeria (AMORAN).

The report was adopted after the Chairman, House Committee on Transportation, Mr Isreal Jolaosho, read the report of the committee on petition by some members of the transportation unions in the state.

Jolaosho said that the extension was to give the committee more time to address the issue contained in the petition from the transport unions.