APC governors present Akeredolu to Buhari

All Progressive Congress (APC) governors are in the presidential villa, Abuja to present the newly re-elected governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu and his deputy governor-elect, Lucky Ayedatiwa, to President Muhammadu Buhari.

Akeredolu and Ayedatiwa were led by the chairman of the party’s National Caretaker Committee and Yobe State governor, Mai Bala Buni.

In the delegation are chairman of Nigeria Governors Forum (NGF), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti); chairman of the APC Ondo State gubernatorial campaign council, Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos); chairman, Progressive Governors Forum, Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi) and Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa).

Details later…



BREAKING: Presidential Panel On Police Reforms Agrees To Meet All Demands By #EndSARS Protesters

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mohammed Adamu, has convened a meeting with stakeholders and has agreed to meet all demands raised by the #EndSARS protesters, which include halting use of force against protesters and unconditional release of arrested citizens.

Lagos To Compensate Victims Of #EndSARS Protest With N200m ― Sanwo-Olu

Lagos State governor, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has said the state government has earmarked N200million as compensation for families of victims of #EndSars protest.

I Was A Victim Of SARS Brutality Twice, Oyo Deputy Gov Tells Protesters

Oyo State deputy governor, Mr Rauf Olaniyan revealed that members of the Nigerian Police Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) have attacked him twice.

#EndSARS: Protesters Block Oyo Secretariat Main Gates (SEE VIDEO)

#ENDSARS protesters, on Tuesday, blocked the main gates leading to Oyo State government secretariat, demanding the total end to Special Anti Robbery Squad (SARS), saying no reformation of the disbanded police units should be carried in the Nigeria Police Force.

Buhari Nominates Lauretta Onochie, Three Others As INEC Commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated his Special Assistant on Social Media, Lauretta Onochie and three others as National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC).

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More