10 APC governors attend Bello’s inauguration

No fewer than 10 governors from All Progressives Congress (APC) controlled states on Monday attended the inauguration of Governor Yahaya Bello for a second term in office.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at Glass House in Government House, Lokoja.

The oath of office was administered by the Chief Judge of Kogi State, Justice Nasiru Ajanah, on Governor Bello and his deputy, David Onoja at about 12 noon.

The governors that attended the occasion include Chairman, Nigeria Governors Forum, Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, Chairman APC Governors Forum, Governor Atiku Bagaudu of Kebbi State and Chairman, Northern Governors Forum and Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State.

ALSO READ: Ganduje seeks approval to borrow N15bn to fund free education in Kano

Others are Governor Abdulrasak Abdulrahman of Kwara State, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State, Governor Maimala Bunu of Yobe State and Governor Baba Gana Zulum of Borno State.

Other dignitaries at the occasion are the National Chairman of the APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomole, Senator Smart Adeyemi, Senator Jibrin Isah, Senator Oseni Yakubu, Kogi State Chairman of APC, Abdullahi Bello, the immediate past Chairman of APC, Haddy Ametuo.

Others include former House Representatives members, Sunday Karimi, Tijani Damisa, Abdulrahman Badamosiyu, the Traditional rulers, the President Kogi State Traditional Council, Atta Igala, HRH Michael Amen Oboni, Vice President Kogi State Traditional Council and Ohinoyi of Ebiraland, Alhaji Ado Ibrahim, Obaro of Kabba, Oba Solomon Owoniyi, Ohimege Igu of Koto Karfe, Alhaji Abdulrasak Isah Koto.