We will follow Dogara to APC, says youth group

A Youth group from Tafawa Balewa, Dass and Bogoro Federal Constituency of Bauchi State says it will follow former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Mr Emmanuel Isheni, the Chairman of the group under the auspices of Tafawa Balewa, Dass and Bogoro Youth Development Foundation (TDBYDF), made this known at a news conference in Bauchi on Monday.

Isheni said: “Anywhere he goes, we go. We will follow him to All Progressives Congress (APC).’’

Dogara, in July, dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), saying it was to enable him to remain consistent in his principle of fighting for good governance in Bauchi State.

ALSO READ: COVID-19: 14,356 samples tested in Oyo, 2,860 positive ― Taskforce

Isheni said that the former speaker had done much for his constituents through the provision of job opportunities.

“We the people of Tafawa Balewa, Dass, Bogoro, Federal Constituency and the entire Bauchi State have witnessed many projects and development,’’ he said.

He said that Dogara also empowered youths and women, constructed schools, hospitals and provided electricity to the rural areas.

“He is a nationalist, visionary leader with clear foresight that is respected,’’ Isheni said.

He said that the former Speaker had proved beyond a reasonable doubt that he “is a reliable leader who carries everybody along with irrespective of tribe and religious affiliation’’.

“We, therefore, want to make it categorically clear that we the Tafawa Balewa, Dass, and Bogoro Youth Development Foundation are firmly behind him.

“In the quest for development, we have to go with the politician that can influence the development in our communities,’’ he said.



N2.5trn Voted For Federal Roads In 20 Years
THE Federal Government has in the last 20 years allocated the sum of N2.542 trillion to construction and rehabilitation of federal roads, Tribune Online findings at the Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, as well as the Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, have revealed. The allocation was made during the administrations of four former leaders of the country; General Abdulsalami Abubakar (1999), Chief Olusegun Obasanjo (1999-2007), Alhaji Umaru Yar’ Adua (2007-2010) and Dr Goodluck Jonathan (2010-2015) and the current…

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More