Tribunal nullifies PDP lawmaker’s election in Oyo, declares APC candidate winner

The Oyo State House of Assembly election petition tribunal sitting in Ibadan, on Saturday, nullified INEC’s declaration and return of Honourable Olayanju Kazeem of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as winner of the March 9 election for Irepo/Olorunsogo state constituency.

The sitting specifically declared Honourable Azeez Ajibola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as authentic winner of the election.

Speaking with Tribune Online, Olayanju said the judgment will the appealed.

He expressed firm belief that he truly won the election, adding that the appeal will be in his favour, by God’s grace.