Gov Mohammed reaffirms resolve to realising good governance

Bauchi State Governor, Sen Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed has reaffirmed his resolve to focus and rededicate resources and energy towards realising viable machinery of government to meet the yearnings and aspirations of the people of the state who massively voted for him and his party, PDP.

The Governor made the declaration on Wednesday at the swearing-in ceremony of the State Acting Head of Civil Service, a Commissioner, Special Advisers and Permanent Secretaries at the Banquet Hall of the government house.

Shortly after the swearing-in ceremony, the Governor reminded the appointees to contribute their quota in re-shaping and building the state to greatness.

He called on the Acting Head of Service to adhere strictly to due process,  ensure optimal service delivery as his administration is committed to incentives and welfare package of the civil servants.

ALSO READ: Reps to support Culture, Tourism sector for national, economy growth

To the newly appointed Commissioner, Bala Mohammed urged him to shun corruption and waste of resources, rather he should use it maximally for the benefit of the people.

Bala Mohammed, while gratifying his administration achievement in his first hundred days in the office, called on the Special Advisers to uplift the standard of living of the people, especially rural dwellers who constitute the majority of the people.

To the Permanent Secretaries, the Governor expressed confidence that they will live above board considering their versatile knowledge and experience in the state civil service.

Those  sworn in are: Alhaji Adamu Manu Soro as Commissioner, the Acting State Head of Civil Service, Ahmed Abubakar Ma’aji; while others sworn in alongside the two are: Isa Babayo Tilde, Special Adviser on Hajj Affairs; Bappah Haruna Disina, Special Adviser on Political Affairs; Brigadier General Marcus Kokko Yake (rtd), Special Adviser on Security; while Hajiya Zainab A.D Rufa’i, was appointed as Special Adviser on Domestic NGOs and Community Development.

The Permanent Secretaries are Usman Aliyu Kawu, Dr Bako Abubakar Mohammed, Engineer Mohammed Binni Abdulkadir, Saleh Maigana Kafi and Abubakar Mansur Abdu.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More