Elegushi, Shina Peller, others for Peace Achievers Awards

The prestigious Peace Achievers International Conference and Awards special edition, which also feature fashion runway and exhibition, as well as recognises the crème de la crème in the society, is set to honour distinguished personalities in the country.

The president of the initiative, Ambassdor Kingsley Amafibe noted that the event which marks the 8th edition of the award ceremony will hold on September 21, at Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

No bomb explosion at South African High Commission ― FG

He, however, acknowledged the shortlisted personalities for the award and Nigerians who voted their preferred personalities to receive the prestigious award.

Amafibe promised that the event would blow the minds of the recipients and those invited from the international community.

Some of the awardees include Sokoto State governor, Aminu Tambuwal; Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo Agege; Professor Apostle Ejiofor Chinedum Emmanuel; Dr. Mike Omotosho; Nuradeen Hassan; Ambassador Mike Ayapaye; Dr. Kelly Sampa; Temidayo Kafaru; Henrich Akomolafe; Aliyu Abubakar; Dr. Samuel Wilcox Dulen; Eddie Madaki; Abdullahi Bashir Haske; Dr. Takon Samuel Ojong;  Honourable Dr Prince Ned Nwoko; Honourable Charity Vedelago and other prominent Nigerians and Africans across the globe.

Others include: Senator Dino Melaye; Anastasia Ndhlowu; Dr. Frank Buyanga Sadiqi; Dr. Smelly Dube, Honourable Hgumah Victor Ihochi; Honourable Shina Peller, Mr Uche Igbokwe, Isabelle Ayuk, Mr Abisoye Ayoyinka Fagade, Oba Saheed Elegushi, Chief Isaac David Balami, Mr. Uche Igbokwe and Mr Alex Nwankwo, amongst others.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More