Buhari swears in Lawan’s aide as chairman, NASS Service Commission

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, swore-in as the chairman of the National Assembly (NASS)Service Commission, Ahmed Kadi Amshi, who was the Chief of Staff to the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan.

Inaugurated with the Yobe state-born Amshi, who was also the Campaign Director of Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, were 11 other members.


The 12-member commission has representatives from the six geopolitical zones of the country.

South East is represented by Senator Julius Ucha from Ebonyi State; Atanomeyorwi Francis from Delta State represents the South-South.

ALSO READ: Reps: South West Development Commission establishment bill passes second reading

Other members of the Constitution are Babagana Modu, Borno, North East; Abubakar Tutare, Taraba, North East; Hakeem Akamo, Lagos, South-West; Tunrayo Akintomide, Ondo, South West.

Others are: Bassey Etuk, Akwa-Ibom; South-South, Bailyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi, Zamfara, North West; Sani Saidu Kazaure, Jigawa, North West; Julius Ucha, Ebonyi, South-East; Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase, Kogi, North Central, ; and Muazu Is’haq, Nasarawa, North Centra.

President Buhari performed the inauguration shortly before the commencement the Federal Executive Council (FEC) on Wednesday at the presidential villa, Abuja.

Present to witness the ceremony was the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo; the Chief of Staff to the President, Mallam Abba Kyari; the National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Monguno, retd; the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha and the members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

Also present were Mohammed Sani-Omolori Clerk to the National Assembly and Mr. Olusanya Ajakaiye Secretary, National Assembly Service.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More