Buhari signs bill to establish Daura Federal Poly, others

President Muhammadu Buhari has assented to the bill establishing Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State and Federal Polytechnic, Kaltungo, Gombe State.

According to a statement issued in Abuja on Friday by Ita Enang,

Presidential Liaison to the National Assembly (Senate), Buhari has also signed the Federal Capital Territory Appropriation Act, 2019.

He explained that the action is part of the President’s desire to improve and expand admission opportunities for children in tertiary institutions in the country,

He said the Laws establishing the named Polytechnics is standard with the Laws establishing all other Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria.

ALSO READ: Buhari congratulates Oyetola on Supreme Court victory

The presidential aide said the Federal Capital Territory Appropriation Act, 2019 appropriates a total sum of N243, 374,511.077 for the 2019 financial year out of which N130.7 billion is for capital expenditure while the balance is for recurrent.

This amount is from the Statutory Revenue Allocation due to the Federal Capital Territory, he said.

According to him, this is in addition to the budgetary provision of N23, 023, 593, 146 for Capital Expenditure made in the 2019 National Budget earlier assented to by Mr President on May 27, 2019.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More