APC releases list of 24 governorship candidates

Waive, APCThe All Progressives Congress, (APC) National Working Committee (NWC) has released names of 24 governorship candidates  who emerged as  its standard bearers in its ongoing primaries.

According to a statement signed by its national publicity secretary, Yekeen Nabena, eight sitting governors won its tickets to seek a fresh mandate in the next general elections.

The statement further revealed that the  power game in Ogun  has been settled in favour of the estranged APC chieftain, Chief Segun Osoba as his anointed candidate, Dapo Abiodun made the list, as against   Adekunle Akinlade, the choice of the Ogun State governor, Ibikunle Amosun.

In Rivers State, Senator Magnus Abe lost out to Transport minister, Rotimi Amaechi as Tonye Cole backed by the former Rivers state governor made the list.

Saturday Tribune checks revealed that the APC NWC has ordered for fresh primaries in states like Imo,  Zamfara and Adamawa.

The list is as follows:

Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Kano State; Mohammed Abubakar – Bauchi State; Simon Lalong – Plateau State; Nasir El-Rufai – Kaduna State; Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa State; Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State; Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi State; Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina State; Abubakar Sani Bello – Niger State; Babagana Umara-Zulum – Borno State; Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State; Abubakar A. Sule – Nasarawa State. Others are Emmanuel Jimme – Benue State; Babajide Sanwo–Olu – Lagos State; Tonye Cole – Rivers State; Uche Ogah – Abia State; Nsima Ekere – Akwa-Ibom State; Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo State; Dapo Abiodun – Ogun State; Great Ogboru – Delta State; Owan Enoh – Cross-River; Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State; Sunny Ogboji – Ebonyi State and Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba State.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More