Mbu, 20 other AIGs retired

Twenty-one Assistant Inspectors General of Police were retired on Friday by the Police Service Commission. One of them is Joseph Mbu.

According to a statement by the spokesman for the Commission, Ikechukwu Ani, the senior police officers were retired because they are senior in standing to the recently appointed Acting Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris.

The statement said: “The Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of Police who were senior to the new acting Inspector General of Police, Idris Ibrahim, before his appointment.”

The Chairman of the PSC,  Mike Okiro, in the statement, wished the affected officers well in their future endeavours.

The affected officers are: Bala A. Hassan,Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F. Yarima, Danladi Y. Mshebwala, Tambari Y. Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta,  Mohammed J Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenike, Johnson A. Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufemi David Ogunbayode, Edgar T. Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D. Dokumor, Mbu Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More