FG approves posting, redeployment permanent secretaries

ACTING President Professor Yemi Osinbanjo, SAN, has approved the posting of the newly appointed Federal Permanent Secretaries and the redeployment of nine others.

Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita, conveyed this in a statement by the Assistant Director, Media Relations, Mr Mohammed Manga, late Friday night.

Oyo-Ita, said that the processes for handing and taking over should be completed on or before Friday, 25th August, 2017 except for deployments with specific taking over or assumption of duty dates.

Those affected by the redeployment are: Folsade Yemi-Esan, Permanent Secretary, Career Management Office, (OHCSF), is moved to the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, while Engr Magaji A.G. has been redeployed from Ministry Interior to Ministry of Niger Delta.

The postings also indicated that Dr Shamaki, A.A.B., Permanent Secretary Special Duties Office, Office of the Secretary to Government of the Federation (OSGF), has been moved to the Ministry of Science & Technology with 1st October, 2017 as the take-over date.

The Permanent Secretary, Minstry of Communications, Echono, Sunday S. Togo, has been redeployed to the Ministry of Education, while Ohaa, Chinyeaka Christian, Permanent Secretary, Common Services Office (OHCSF) is moved to the Federal Capital Territory.

While Aminu Aliyu Bisalla, Permanent Secretary, Industry, Trade & Investment, who redeployed to the General Service Office-OSGF, is expected to take-over on 1st October, 2017, Nuratu Batagarawa, from Service Policy & Strategies Office (OHCSF) is to take-over in Ministry of on 8th October, 2017.

In the same vein, William Nwankwo Alo, Permanent Secretary, Political Affairs Office (OSGF), has been posted to the Special Duties Office-OSGF and to take-over on 31st August, 2017, while Bamgbose, Olukunle A. Political Affairs Office (OSGF) is now moved to Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

According to the postings of some of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma, is assume duty as the Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Affairs Office (OSGF), while Akpan Edet Sunday, is to resume duty at Industry, Trade & Investment, on 1st October, 2017.

Other new Permanent Secretaries deployed are: Anagbogu Ifeoma Nkiruka, Women Affairs; Walson –Jack Diiarau Didi Esther, Service Welfare Office-OHCSF; Gekpe Grace Isu, Information & Culture; Aliboh Leon Lawrence, Budget & National Planning; and Uwaifo Osarenoma Clement, Ministry of Health.

Others are: Folyan Ayodele Olaniyi, Common Services Office (OHCSF); Abdullahi Abdulazeez Mashi, Communication; Adebiyi Bolaji Adekunle,

Labour & Productivity; Ibrahim Musa Wen, Water Resources; Odewale Samson Olajide, Special Duties Office (OHCSF); Adesola Olusade, Youth & Sports Devevelopment; Umar Mohammed Bello, Special Services Office-OSGF, to assume duty on 31st August, 2017; and Aduda Gabriel Tanimu, Political Affairs Office (OSGF).

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More