3 Professors, 16 other princes jostle for Akarigbo stool

THREE professsors and 16 other princes have been nominated to contest for the vacant seat of the Akarigbo and Paramount Ruler of Remoland stool.

The stool became vacant following the demise of Oba (Dr) Adeniyi Sonariwo,who joined his ancestors in July 2016.

Tribune Online gathered that the Torungbuwa Ruling House to produce the next Akarigbo. The ruling house consist of Famolu and Oluyomade lineages.

The three professors were Babatunde Ogunmola; Babatunde Ogunsanwo and Babatunde Adewale Solarin Enigbokan.

It was gathered that the Ruling House had an extended meeting on Thursday and had in attendance officials of Sagamu Local Government.

The nomination process was said to have been supervised by the Secretary to the Local Government, Chief Wale Fakoya.

Other princes were: Babatunde Oluyomade; Adeyinka Adeniyi; Kazeem Oluyomade; Adedapo Opeaye; Adebayo Oriowo; Ibukunoluwa Alayo; Abiodun Ogunbiyi; Nurudeen Adefumowo.

Others are: Tajudeen Saka; Ayoola Adetiloye; Abdulwasiu Tikare; Saula Adenowo; Seyi Sotubo; Folarin Solarin; Bolaji Oshiderumu and Adeniyi Adesanya.

The names of the candidates Tribune Online learnt would be forwarded to the kingmakers for the selection process.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More