Buhari removes, replaces 13 heads of agencies

PRESIDENT Muhammed Buhari has removed Ahmed Galadimawa Aminu as Executive Secretary of Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) and 12 other heads of Federal agencies and replaced them with substantive ones.

While Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau has been appointed to replace Aminu as the new Executive Secretary of PTDF,  Buhari has approved the of appointment Aboloma Osita Anthony as the new substantive Director General of Standard Organisation of Nigeria (SON).

Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Engineer Babachir Lawal, conveyed this in a statement made available to newsmen on Monday in Abuja.
The statment indicated that Mr. Joseph Ari has been appointed as the new Director-General of Industrial Training Fund (ITF) while Engineer Usman Abubakar is the new Chairman of Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC).
Other appointees and their organisations include Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami), Director-General National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA); Engineer Simbi Kesiye Wabote, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Content Monitoring Board; Mamman Amadu, Director General, Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP) and Barrister Sharon Ikeazor as Executive Secretary of Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD).
The New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) Princess Akodundo Gloria as the new National Coordinator and Chief Executive while the Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF) also  has Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi new Executive Secretary.
President Buhari also appointed Umana Okon Umana as the new Managing Director of Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority and Sa’adiya Faruq as the new Federal Commissioner for National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons.
He has also appointed Yewande Sadiku as the new Excutive Scretary of Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC).