Tribune, Moses Adeyemo, Afonja, Comrade Titilola-sodo, others to be hounoured at #POPA2017

The Deputy Governor of Oyo State, Chief Moses Adeyemo, alongside the former chairman of First Bank Holdings Plc (Prince Ajibola Afonja), the President NULGE Oyo State , Comrade Titilola-Sodo, the Nigerian Tribune newspapers, Dr Yinka Ayefele,  comedians, Saka and Sanyeri are among dignitaries to be honoured at the maiden edition of the Prominent Oyo People’s Awards POPA2017 (POPA).

Others are Alh Wasiu Oladimeji Azuzu, Commissioner for Works and Transport Oyo State, Prof Adeolu Akande, former Tribune Chief Editor and Engr Isiaq Folorunsho, Proprietor, SAF Polytechnic, Iseyin.

According to the LOC chairman and managing director of Cornerstone Media, Ajibola Afolayan, the event’s focus “is to motivate the industrious sons and daughters of the state from various fields of endeavours through recognising the persons and organisations that have contributed remarkably to the development of the state.

“The main aim of POPA is to recognise individuals and organisations that have distinguished themselves in their contribution towards the growth and development of Oyo State.”

The Prominent Oyo People’s Awards is powered by Cornerstone Media International, with the endorsement of Oyo State Government.

The event has three activities lined-up; first of which is the main event, followed by a grand ball/dinner and the publication of prominent Oyo people’s magazine/online TV (POP-MAG & POP-TV).

Other individuals to be recognised includes: RT Hon Micheal Adeyemo (Speaker OYHA), Barr Bayo Shittu (Minister of Communication), Hon Sunday Adeyemi Adepoju Omoyin (Member House of Rep, Abuja), Hon Akeem Adeniyi Adeyemi Skimeh (Member House of Rep Abuja), Hon Toye Arulogun (Comm for information, culture and tourism, Oyo state).

Others are: Mrs Hannah Ogunesan ( Perm Sec, Min of Local govt and Chieftaincy), Hon Afeez Adeleke (Member OYHA), Hon Akeem Ademola Ige (Member OYHA), Alh Tpl Kola Lawal (NITP Chairman, Oyo State), Mrs Omolola Akinjoko (MD, Seedvest Microfinance bank plc), Chief Shina Peller (Chairman Aquila Group), Hon Niyi Adeagbo (Chairman, Itesiwaju Local Government), Alh Chief Kola Olootu (Ace radio broadcaster, Fresh FM 105.9), Hon Sallam Adetunji Fatai (Member OYHA, 7th Assembly), Valencia Schools, Akobo Ibadan, etc

POPA2017 would hold at the popular Jorgor Center, ringroad Ibadan on September 9, 2017, red carpet starts 1pm.

For more enquiries, visit:,

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More