Tribunal upholds PDP lawmaker’s election in Nasarawa

NATIONAL assembly elections petition tribunal sitting in Lafia, Nasarawa State, has upheld the election of Abdulkarim Usman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the member representing Akwanga, Nasarawa Eggon and Wamba federal constituency.

The dismissed petition was filed by Muhammad Yau of the All Progressives Congress (APC), challenging Usman’s election as a lawmaker.

Justice Willy Chechey, who delivered the judgement, stated that the PDP candidate was the winner of the February 23th poll conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

You might also like