Ogun: Abiodun appoints transition committees for 20 LGAs

The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, on Friday, appointed transition committees for the 20 Local Government Areas in the state.

In a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the State Governor, Kunle Somorin, the new caretaker committee members were selected in furtherance of the administration philosophy of inclusive and participatory governance.

Each of the committees has a chairman, vice-chairman, secretary and two members.

ALSO READ: 2020: We will increase Anambra IGR beyond N3bn ― TUC

It will be recalled that the tenure of elected council executives ended last October.

The caretaker chairmen are Hon. Ayo Shomide (Abeokuta South);  Prince Tunde Tella (Abeokuta North); Fatai Mustapha {Obafemi Owode); Mr Semiu Bola Lawal (Odeda); Hon. Fola Salami (Ifo); Mr Muyiwa Babayemi (Ewekoro);  Engr. Gbenga Olugbile (Ijebu-Ode); Hon. Femi Onokoya (Odogbolu); Segun Odunola (Ijebu North -East); Hon. Rotimi Akinsanya.

Others were Hon. Gbenga Baruwa (Sagamu); Hon. Biodun Somoye (Remo North); Jaiyeola Yekeen (Ijebu North); Mr.Falujo Callistus (Ijebu East); Comrade Femi Onanuga (Ogun Waterside); Mr Fagbenro Olabode (Yewa South); Hon. Shuiab Adeoshun (Ipokia);  Babatunde Bankole (Yewa North); Olusola Oke (Imeko Afon) and Wasiu Lawal (Ado Odo/Ota).

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More