Obafemi Awolowo Foundation invites nominations for 2017 Awo Leadership Prize

obafemi-awolowoTHE Obafemi Awolowo Foundation has invited nominations from Nigerians for the 2017 edition of the prestigious Obafemi Awolowo Prize for Leadership.

The prize, which is awarded to individuals who have made vital contributions to societal progress and development, was instituted to reward people-oriented leadership and good governance.

Nobel Laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka, won the maiden edition in 2012, while a former President of South Africa, Thabo Mbeki, won the 2014 edition.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More