#NigeriaDecides2019 | APC candidate wins Iwo Federal Constituency seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on Sunday declared Mr Amobi Yunusa Akintola, the All Progressives Congress (APC), candidate for Iwo/Ayedire Olaoluwa Federal constituency winner of the Saturday National Assembly election.
The returning officer, Professor Rufus Adesoji Adedoyin from Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife declared Amobi winner having polled the highest votes.
Adedoyin declared that Amobi polled  29,229 votes to defeat the PDP candidate, Mr Mudasir Lukman who came second with a total vote of 21,608
Adiat Olaposi of the Action Democratic Party (ADP) polled 17,624
You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More