#MinisterialList: Saraki, Akpabio, Akume, Keyamo, Aregbesola, Lai Mohammed make Buhari’s list

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent a list of 43 ministerial nominees to Senate for approval.

Senate President Ahmed Lawan reeled out the names of the nominees at Plenary on Tuesday.

In the list of nominees, Buhari included names of 14 ministers who served with him during the first term including Rotimi Amaechi (transportation), Babatunde Fashola (power, works and housing), Adamu Adamu (education), Lai Mohammed (information), Zainab Ahmed (finance), Osagie Ehinire (health, state).

Chris Ngige (labour), Ogbonnaya Onu (science and technology), Geoffrey Onyeama (foreign affairs), Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu (water, state), Hadi Sirika (aviation), Abubakar Malami (justice), Mohammed Musa Bello (FCT), Mustapha Baba Shehuri (power, works and housing, state).

Other new names in the list include Dr. Ikechukwu Ogar from Abia State, former governor of Akwa Ibom State, Goodwill Akpabio, Sharon Ikpeazu from Anambra State, Ambassador Mariam Katagum from Bauchi State, former Bayelsa State Governor, Timipre Silva, hist counterpart from Benue State, George Akume, Goddy JD Agba from Cross River State, Director, Strategic Communications of President Buhari 2019 campaign, Festus Keyamo (Delta).

ALSO READ: Buhari’s ministerial list uninspiring, waste of time ― PDP

Others are Clement Agba from Edo State, former Ekiti State Governor, Adeniyi Adebayo, Dr Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantani from Gombe State, Emeka Nwajuba from Imo State, Dr. Muhammed Mahmood from Kaduna State, both Sabo Nanono and Major General Bashir Magashi retd from Kano State, Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi), sister of former Senate President Bukola Saraki, Gbemisola Saraki.

Former Lagos State Senator, Olorunnibe Mamora, Muhammed H. Abdullahi from Nassarawa
State, Zubairu Dada from Niger State, former Ogun State Commissioner for Works, Olamilekan Adegbite, Tayo Alashoadura from Ondo State, former Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola.

Former Editor of The News, Sunday Dare, former Plateau State deputy governor, Pauline Talen, Muhammad Maigari Dangyadi from Sokoto State, Engr. Saleh Mamman from Taraba State, Abubakar D. Aliyu from Yobe State and Umar Farouk from Zamfara State.