JUST IN: Abiodun submits list of commissioner-nominees to Ogun Assembly

The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, on Thursday, submitted list of commissioner -nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

Tribune Online recalls that Abiodun had last week, promised to submit names of his commissioners before Christmas.

The governor sent names of 18 commissioner – nominees to the Assembly.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Olakunle Oluomo , read the governor’s letter containing the names during plenary in Abeokuta.

The nominees were Afolabi Afuape, who was the immediate past Commissioner for Sports during the last administration of Senator Ibikunle Amosun; Oludotun Taiwo; Ganiyu Hamzat; Funmi Efuwape;, Kehinde Oluwadare.

Others are Jamiu Omoniyi; Toyin Taiwo; Tunji Akinosi; Ade Adesanya; Adeola Odedina; Sidi Osho; Abiodun Abudu – Balogun; Tunji Odunlami; Femi Ogunbanwo; Dapo Okubadejo; Funmi Coker; Gbolahan Adeniran and Laolu olabintan.

In the letter, the governor thanked the Speaker and other members of the assembly for their unflinching support for his administration since inception on May 29.

“In furtherance of our mission to build our future together, please find attached the list of nominees for the post of commissioners for your consideration. Please accept the assurance of my highest regards,” the governor said.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More