Governor Abiodun to swear in commissioners Friday

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State will on Friday swear in 19 commissioners into the State Executive Council.

The new commissioners were recently screened and approved by the State House of Assembly.

In a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Kunle Somorin, the commissioners would be given portfolios at the ceremony slated to hold by at the June 12 Cultural Center, Kuto, Abeokuta.

ALSO READ: El-Zakzaky’s fate in court’s hand ― Kaduna Attorney General

Those to be sworn in are

Afolabi Afuape; Mr Tunji Akinosi; Pioneer vice-chancellor of Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Prof. Sidi Osho and a former Rector of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Dr Adeola Odedina as well as Mr Olaolu Olabimtan and Barr. Gbolahan Adeniran.

Others are Dr Tomi Coker, Barr. Femi Ogunbanwo; Tpl. Tunji Odunlami; Hon. Abiodun Abudu- Balogun; Mrs Kikelomo Longe; Mr Dapo Okubadejo; Hon Oludotun Taiwo; Mr Ganiyu Hamzat; Mrs Funmi Efuwape,Mr Kehinde Oluwadare; Mr Jamiu Omoniyi; Mr Toyin Taiwo and Mr Ade Akinsanya.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More