Commissioner nominees: Lagos Assembly screens Bello, Benson, Ajayi-bembe, five others

The Lagos State House of Assembly has screened 8 out of the 25 Commissioner-nominees of the Executive Governor of the State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The nominees were Mr Tunji Bello, Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Mrs Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Professor Akin Abayomi, and Mr Gbenga Omotoso

Other nominees were Mr Hakeem Fahm, Princess Aderemi Adebowale and Dr Wale Ahmed.

Speaking at the screening exercise,  The Chairman of the Screening Committee, Hon Rotimi Abiru stated that the committee will be taking two more sets on Friday and Saturday.

He noted that the nominees have demonstrated a high level of knowledge and understanding of government.

“The nominees demonstrated a high level of knowledge and the understanding of government.

“They realised that this is a call to service and they have promised that they would add their experience to governance.

“I don’t have any doubt that those that we have spoken to so far are good and that they would join hands with the Governor to make the state better.

Meanwhile, Abiru emphasized that the final decision of confirmation of the nominees resides with the entire members of the legislature.
“The final decision lies in the 40 members of the House.
“Ours is to screen and make a report to the entire house.
“If the entire House finds them suitable, the decision would be communicated to the entire people of the state.
You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More