BREAKING: INEC declares Yahaya Bello winner of Kogi gov election

The Governor of Kogi State, Alhaji Yahaya Bello has been elected for the second term as governor of Kogi state after winning Saturday governorship election.

Governor Bello who is the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won 12 local government councils while his opposition Engr. Musa Wada of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won 9 local government councils.

ALSO READ: BREAKING: Five killed, many vehicles burnt as petrol tanker explodes in Kogi

Bello polled a total of 406,222 votes to defeat his close rival Engr. Musa Wada who scored 189,704 votes.

Announcing the result on Monday after the remaining two local government councils results namely Ibaji and Lokoja local government councils were released where APC won, the returning officer, Professor Muhammed Umar said governor Yahaya Bello won Saturday Kogi governorship election with a total vote of 406,222.

He noted that having met the requirements governor Yahaya Bello is hereby duly elected as the governor of Kogi State.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More