BREAKING: APC scores highest votes as INEC announces final Bayelsa gov election results – #BayelsaDecides2019

The All Progressives Congress (APC) fielding David Lyon, as its candidate has scored the highest votes as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) released the results of the last Local Government counted in the Saturday governorship election.

As announced by INEC for Ekeremo Local Government, the number of registered voters was said to 125,189 while accredited voters were 41,423.

In Ekeremo Local Government, the APC won, polling 21,489 votes while the PDP polled 18,344 votes.

Bayelsa State has eight local government areas, and in all, a total of 45 parties are took part in the election which was seen as seen as keenly contest between Duoye Diri of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and the David Lyon of the APC.

Below are the final results as announced by INEC:

1. Southern Ijaw

APC: 124, 803

PDP: 4, 898

2. Ogbia LGA

APC: 58,016

PDP: 13,763

3. Yenagoa LGA

APC: 24,607

PDP: 19,184

4. Brass LGA

APC – 23, 831

PDP – 10, 410

5. Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA

APC: 8,934

PDP: 15,360

6. Nembe LGA

APC: 83, 041

PDP: 874

7. Sagbama LGA

APC: 7,831

PDP: 60,339

8. Ekeremo LGA

APC: 21,489

PDP: 18,344


You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More