APC clears 24 House of Assembly seats in Kwara

KWARA State Residents Electoral Commissioner (REC), Mallam Attahiru Madami, has announced the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of all the 24 seats in the State House of Assembly.

The 24 State Assembly constituencies and the results are listed below:

Afon state constituency Wahab Opakunle APC: 8037

Onire Owode State constituency, Ambali Ibrahim of the APC: 7,923

Ilesha Gwanara State constituency, Salihu Yakubu of the APC: 11,542

Okuta/Yashikra State constituency, Mohammed Salihu of the APC: 14,929

Lafiagi State constituency, Edu Ndanusa Mohammed of the APC: 25,276

Patigi State constituency, Ahmed seidu Rufai of the APC: 17,844

Ekiti State constituency, Abolarin GG of the APC: 7,789

Oke Ero State constituency, Adetiba Olanrewaju of the APC: 7,090

ALSO READ:  BREAKING: INEC suspends electoral process In Rivers

Omupo Igbaja State constituency, APC’s Salawu Folabi: 9,790

Share Oke Ode State constituency, Owolabi Razaq of the APC: 12,870

Ilorin East State constituency, Jimoh Yusuf of the APC: 31,190

Ilorin South State constituency, Sulaiman Abdulsalam of the APC: 25,882

Magaji Ngeri State constituency, Olawoyin Abubakar of the APC: 17,338

Ajikobi Alanamu State constituency, Abdulgafar Ayinla of the APC: 35,823

Irepodun State constituency Awodiji Felix of the APC: 15,419

Isin State constituency, Awolola Olumide of the APC: 6,494

Gwanabe/Bani State constituency, Ahmed Baba of the APC: 7,278

Kaiama Wajibe State constituency, Abdullahi Danbaba APC: 7,096

Lanwa Ejidongari State constituency Bello John of the APC: 8,047

Oloru Malete Ipaye State constituency, Babatunde Abdulkareem of the APC: 10,588

Balogun Ojomu State constituency, Saheed Popoola of the APC: 9,977

Shawo State constituency, Eesa Adediran Joy of the APC: 11,786

Odogun State constituency, Ojo Oyebode of the APC: 4, 957

Okeogun State constituency, Yusuf Musa of APC: 5,847

In his remarks, the State chairman of the IPAC, Comrade AbdulMumeen Onagun, thanked the people of the State for conducting themselves well in the elections and enjoined that politics should unite rather than divide the people.

He appealed to the winner to do it with inclusiveness, saying that political parties should be involved in taking the State forward.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More