YABATECH appoints new deputy rectors

THE Federal Government has approved the appointment of Dr Olukemi Taiwo Oyelola and Mr Taofeek Omobayo Raheem as Yaba College of Technology’s deputy rectors Academic and Administration respectively.

They replaced Mr Innocent Akhuemonkhan and Dr Moroof Adebakin whose tenure expired recently.

According to the approval letter, dated September 8, 2016 and signed by Mr E.O. Fayemi for the Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, the two-year appointment is with effect from September 1, 2016.

Dr Oyelola was a former Director, Centre for Entrepreneurial Development of the college, and an experienced Chief Lecturer; while until this appointment, Raheem was the Dean, Student Affairs and a Chief Lecturer in the School of Library Studies.